Friday, September 2, 2011

2012 Poet Stamps

In 2012, the United States Post office will honor ten poets with their likenesses on postage stamps: Elizabeth Bishop, Joseph Brodsky, Gwendolyn Brooks, E. E. Cummings, Robert Hayden, Denise Levertov, Sylvia Plath, Theodore Roethke, Wallace Stevens, and William Carlos Williams. These stamps will be issues as Forever ® Stamps (always equal in value to the current First-Class one-ounce rate). 

No comments:

Post a Comment